Ulta & TJMaxx Beauty and Skin Care Haul

Nothing does the soul better than a little shopping and good company, am I right? Okay..I might be exaggerating a tiny bit, but honestly good company and quality shopping time just puts me in the best mood. Maybe this is just the extra girly side of me coming out though (;

The other day my roommate (aka my best frand) and I decided to spend our afternoon out shopping after a busy day at work. We work at a popular donut shop in our town so it gets pretty hectic! We stopped by our favorite store, TJMaxx and a quick swoop by Ulta and called it good. I picked up a few things from each place and thought I’d share with you the deals I got! Let me know if you have tried any of these products before and your thoughts on them.

IMG_2212

To start, I only found one beauty product at TJMaxx, but I am so so SO excited to try this out. I found a The Body Shop Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet, this is a moisturizer and by just rubbing it on my wrist I could tell this was going to do wonders for my skin! On the Body Shop website they say this Aqua Boost Sorbet:

  • Quenches skin’s thirst
  • Feels like a burst of freshness on skin
  • Enriched with wheatgerm oil & Community Trade shea butter from Ghana

IMG_2216

I was able to score this bad boy for just $5.99 compared to the normal $23 on the Body Shop website. This has to be one of the best deals I came by that day!

Next, I have a few things from Ulta. I had an $8 credit to use so I figured I might as well pick up a few things I needed and something just for fun! I’ve never tried the brand Formula 10.0.6, but have always  been intrigued by there sleek and colorful packaging. I’ve been in need of a new moisturizer and face mask and since the whole brand was buy one get one half off, I decided to go for it and try some stuff out!

IMG_2213IMG_2214

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

From Formula 10.0.6 I decided to opt for their oil free moisturizer, recently my face has started feeling extremely oily throughout the day while using my current moisturizer so I thought it might be time to try out something different. This brand really had something for everyone and their skin problems. I bought the Seriously Shine Free Mattifying Oil Free Moisturizer, WOW that is a mouth-full! Here’s what they say about this Moisturizer on the Ulta website:

“Formula 10.0.6 seriously shine free mattifying oil free moisturizer aloe vera + bamboo this matte-finish moisturizer keeps skin smooth and shine free all day. Aloe vera softens skin while bamboo extract absorbs oil to maintain a balanced complexion. Oil free formula ensures clog-free pores”

I actually had the chance to use this product this morning, and so far…SO GOOD! I love how it feels applying to my skin, it’s not a thick moisturizer but it definitely gets the job done. I applied this around 7 this morning, now, almost ten hours later my skin doesn’t feel oily one bit and is extremely soft. I’ll have to keep testing this out, but at the moment I am loving this!

I also picked up a new face mask from Formula 10.0.6, and honestly, I only picked it out because the color of the packing was too cute to pass up! The Be Berry Fresh Balancing Mud Mask sounds perfect for those with trouble/stubborn skin. On Ulta they claim that:

“This rich mask goes straight to work on troublesome skin. Formula 10.0.6 Be Berry Fresh is packed with bilberry and neroli to balance, calm and detox the most stubborn pores. Your skin will be noticeably rejuvenated and feel refreshed”

Now, I can’t imagine anyone who wouldn’t want to leave their skin feeling refreshed. I am extremely excited to try this mask out soon and give you guys my thoughts!

To be honest, this next purchase was one of those “YouTube made me buy it” moments! I was in the line to check out at Ulta, when I saw this Mario Badescu facial spray with aloe, herbs and rosewater. If any of you watch Marissa Lace on YouTube (which if you don’t you definitely need to), you have heard her rave abut this! I was able to purchase the travel size, which comes with a good amount of product for just $5!

img_2215.jpg

On the Ulta website they say that:

“A refreshing, hydrating mist to use anywhere anytime. Simply formulated with fragrant herbal extracts and rosewater for a pleasant, pick me up for dehydrated, tight and uncomfortable skin. Spray your day and night creams for a boost of hydration or use it to set make-up or spray on dry hair throughout the day. Safe for all skin types. Gentle, non-irritating”

I used one spray of this and honestly I don’t know if/how well this will work, but I feel fancy spraying it so it was definitely worth the small price of $5!

 

This last purchase has to be my all-time favorite purchase over the last few weeks! I was able to score the LORAC Pirates of The Caribbean Cheek Palette!

IMG_2217

  1. Who doesn’t love a good cheek palette
  2. This movie was so good!

Once I laid my eyes on this palette in stores I knew I had to buy it, and actually, I bought it without even swatching it! Once I got home and swatched it I feel in love. This has such a pretty sheen to the highlighters and can easily be built up for a higher pigment. I can’t wait to test this out with my makeup looks soon!

IMG_2218img_2219-e1498008127303.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Have you guys tried any new makeup products recently, if so leave me your recommendations down below!

 

 

Sincerely,

 

 

Mackenzie

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

