A Look into my Closet: Coffee with a Friend!

Coffee Date with a Friend:

If you know me at all, you know I LOVE coffee, and this is no understatement! Living in a college town, one of my favorite things to do is explore the coffee shops, sip on a tasty ice vanilla latte (with almond milk) and go through pages and pages of Pinterest. To make this even better for my sweet tooth, my all time favorite coffee shop has the best desserts in town!

Being cute, comfy and casual is my go-to look when going out for a coffee (or two)! I love having basics in my wardrobe that can be dressed up or down depending on the occasion. My staples for summer are a white and black v-neck tee-shirt, some airy shorts, cute sandals, and light dresses. Most recently I’ve added a classy black Kate Spade satchel (my first “big girl” purchase for my wardrobe), that I hands down am obsessed with. I was able to score mine at a large discount from TJMaxx. I paid only $129 when originally it was $328! Since I found this at TJMaxx they no longer have it on the Kate Spade website, but I was able to find a similar one here. I think this will be a great addition to add a little character to simple outfits!

 

IMG_2254IMG_2246

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Outfit:

For today’s outfit, I paired airy chambray shorts with a cream lace detailed tank top. I picked up these shorts from TJMaxx last time I was there for only $12.99, I was able to find a similar looking pair here! One thing to remember when shopping TJMaxx is that they are constantly getting new merchandise and that not all stores will have the same products.

As for my shirt, I went for a light and lace tank top that matched the hem on the bottom of the shorts. This cream color is beautiful and adds a bit more dimension to the outfit compared to the usual white. Personally, my go-to colors to wear are white, grey, black and cream, but for the person who loves color I think a coral shirt would pair perfectly with this shirt!

 

IMG_2228IMG_2227

IMG_2236IMG_2242

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What’s your go-to outfit when you want to be cute and comfy?! Do you have a favorite store to buy all your basics from? Let me know down in the comments below!

 

Sincerely,

 

 

Mackenzie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “A Look into my Closet: Coffee with a Friend!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

