A Look into my Closet: Walking Around the Gardens

Hey guys! Sorry I’ve been a little MIA lately. I spent some time off to be at home with family, and then my boyfriend and I took a spontaneous little trip to Missouri! Something you guys should know about me is that I LOVE going to zoo’s! So during our trip we stopped by the Kansas City Zoo and wow, that was one of the best zoo’s I’ve been to yet. This may just be because I got a chance to see some elephants!

Today I’m coming back with another “A Look into my Closet”. This time featuring a beautiful summer dress perfect for those hot summer days. I love living an active lifestyle and one of my favorite summertime (or anytime) activities is to go and walk around gardens where I’m surrounded by gorgeous flowers and plants. While I was home I had the chance to go to my all time favorite Garden–Olbrich Botanical Gardens!

My mom, sister and I could walk around the gardens for hours…or at least until we start getting a little too hot. So my outfit requirements include:

  1. Light and breezy
  2. Comfortable walking shoes
  3. Cute (:

For today’s outfit I choose a wrap dress from forever21 that pulls off ballerina vibes, and honestly what girl didn’t want to be a ballerina when she grew up. So this dress is the perfect grown up version, in my opinion! I love that it has a light pink hue with the cute wrap details. It’s simple but has character. Another part of this dress I love is that the back is made slightly longer, which is great to ensure that no..mishaps..happen and everything is always covered.

I find shopping at Forever21 to be extremely stressful, yet so pleasing. Do any of you guys feel the same way? I am always overwhelmed by such variety that they have. The best part is though, all of the amazing deals you can find on such trendy clothes. When it comes to buying trendy clothes I don’t like spending a fortune on something I’ll only wear for a season. I’d rather spend my money on great quality basics that I can pair with trendy pieces.

I paired my wrap dress with a pair of comfy sandals with a slight heel. The heel is a blocked heel and is only about an inch tall, so they are the perfect sandal for walking around for hours at a time. I also paired it with a hobo bag that’s the same rust brown color as the sandals with triangle detailing on the bag.

It could be 80 degrees out and I could still get cold, so I’ve gotten used to always pairing a jacket or sweater with some outfits. I choose a jean jacket that was picked up from a thrift store to pair with the look.

Now what would this post be without some of the breath-taking landscape of the garden?!

Well that’s it for today’s post! Let me know what you guys enjoying doing during the summer months to stay active! Hope you all have a very lovely day! (:

 

 

 

Sincerely,

 

 

Mackenzie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Look into my Closet: Walking Around the Gardens

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

