Monthly Goals: JULY

Another month of summer has flown by my eyes, I can hardly believe it. Between work and relaxing with friends and family I  barely even noticed we made it to July already! Have you guys been up to any fun over the last few summer months?

Every month I like to set a few goals and intentions for the month that I hope to complete. I’ll write these down on a piece of paper, and make it all pretty of course, and set it somewhere I see every day to help hold me accountable. I don’t try to go over board on these goals, just a few simple things I feel that I want to work harder on during the month and really set my mind to them. By having these written down I have a sense of clarity and calmness rather than my mind feeling hectic and overcrowded. I would definitely recommend writing down a few of your own goals for the month, week or year, depending on what suits you best. Then placing it where you’ll see it every day.

For the month of July I’ve decided on a few personal goals:

    1. Make a set blogging schedule

This one is definitely one of my top priorities. As a newbie blogger, this is critical. I’ve been writing just because it’s something I enjoy and love to do. I love getting creative and sharing my ideas. The only problem, I’ve not been able to set a strict schedule for myself yet. In an idea world I would post a blog at least twice a week, and hopefully by the end of the month, I can buckle down to a schedule!

    2. Practice yoga more often

A few semesters back I took a yoga class offered my school and fell in love with the practice of yoga. The peaceful mindset had such an incredible effect on both my mental health and anxiety. It helped me find out more about myself than I ever could have imagined. Since then, I’ve taken a few yoga classes and practiced on my own, but not nearly as much as I would have liked. I recently joined a new yoga studio in my town and joined on a plan called 30 days for 30 dollars. At the studio they offer both yoga and barre classes (which I have always wanted to try) and I can take as many classes in 30 days as I would like! I figured if I’m paying for the classes I’d be more opt to make sure I go, there’s nothing wrong with this…right?!

    3. Enjoy quality time with friends and family

Have you ever noticed while sitting around the dinning room table or sitting down for a coffee with some friends, everyone is on their phone. I know I can’t be the only one who’s been caught doing this. I feel so often that we all get caught up with social media and technology we forget to socialize in person rather than just online. Now, don’t get me wrong, I love a good scroll through Instagram or twitter, but do I really need to put this before in person time with friends. *Spoiler Alert* The answer is no. There should be no excuse to not be able to set my phone down for an hour or more to enjoy quality time with people I love. I’m hoping by the end of the month this habit I have of being connected to my phone is gone, or at least not as bad.

 

img_2518.jpg

 

During July I am going to focus on these three things, and see what difference they make in my life. I am hoping to successfully complete all three listed above! What goals have you set for yourself this month? Do you guys have any advice to give me on my goals, let me know down in the comments below!

 

 

 

Sincerely,

 

 

 

Mackenzie

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

