Summer Lovin’

“Summer loving had me a blast,

Summer loving happened so fast,

I met a girl crazy for me,

Met a boy cute as could be,

Summer days drifting away to those oh oh the summer nights”

I don’t know about any of you, but when I hear summer I can’t help but think of this song from Grease or in High School Musical when they keep shouting “summer” before the last bell! As a kid I always dreamed of falling in love in the summer like all the movies. Now, as a 21 year old, I get to adventure all over with my boyfriend during the summer! It’s almost like my own personal movie.

 

img_2542.jpg

Laying by the pool,

Trips up north to the cabin,

Drinking lemonade,

Going to the fair,

Beach days,

Trips into town just for ice cream (this may just be my favorite one)

These are just a few things that make summer, well summer to me! Summer is by far my favorite time of the year, I love the hot weather and all the fun outdoor activities that we don’t get the chance to do in the winter months here in Wisconsin and Minnesota!

 

img_2539.jpg

 

img_2533

 

I’ve taken a few pictures of items that scream summer to me! This includes:

  • Swim Suits
  • Bralettes
  • Shorts
  • A good book
  • CC Cream
  • Both long and dainty necklaces
  • Clear deodorant
  • Hair oils
  • And obviously pink flamingo lights….Okay I’m not actually serious about these, but these are just too cute to not picture!!

These are just a few things that I always keep on hand during the summer, you never know when you’ll need a good book, or some cute jean shorts!

 

 

What do you guys keep on hand during the summer? Let me know down in the comments below! Be on the look out for the next post on Wednesday, see you there!!

 

 

Sincerely,

 

 

 

Mackenzie

 

One thought on “Summer Lovin’

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

