One Skirt- Two Looks!

Hey guys! Today I’m back with another fashion inspired blog post, this time featuring a new favorite skirt of mine from forever21!  Like I’ve said before, I love shopping at forever21 to find cute, trendy pieces. During my last trip there with my younger sister, I picked up this cute black skirt that buttons half way down the front and has pockets on the back. Today I’m going to show you two ways I  like to wear this skirt!

I don’t know about any of you, but I can’t say I quite have a set “fashion style”. Girly, “tom-boy”, grungy, classic…the list goes on and on. I do find myself gravitating towards girly pieces- heels and wedges, dainty jewelry, frills, lace and of course pink and pastels! If I like a piece of clothing though, I’m not going to keep myself from purchasing it just because it doesn’t fit in with my “style” (or lack there of, ha).

IMG_2344

 

The first way I wore this skirt was a more casual look for me! I tucked in a chambray button -down, collared blouse into the skirt. Honestly, it was love at first sight when I found this hidden gem in forever21 (find it here). While trying on some pieces, well, let’s just say that there were piles of clothes in my dressing room, I paired these two together and couldn’t help but to get the cute and causal outfit.

If you don’t have a pair of converse, you NEED to get some. Seriously, stop reading this post go online and pick a pair up! I wear mine with everything. The white pair I purchased surprisingly stay relatively clean for the most part! Since they’re white they pair with just about anything too. I was able to buy a kids size 3 and save a few bucks (thank you small baby feet that I have) but even for the adult pairs they are definitely worth the buy!

IMG_2360IMG_2352IMG_2354

The second look for this skirt is a bit more on the girly side of things, paired with lace-up chunked heel shoes and a floral top! I love that this second look is still casual for the most part, but still super adorable! The lace bralette peaking out of the tank top at an extra girly touch as well.

IMG_2328

 

Thanks all for sticking all the way through the post! Where is your favorite store to buy trendy pieces? I’m always up to try new places out. As always, hope you have a great rest of your day!

 

 

 

Sincerely,

 

 

 

Mackenzie

3 thoughts on “One Skirt- Two Looks!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

